## CANYON LAKE MOBILE HOME ESTATES PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION

## BOARD MEETING MINUTES – November 13, 2018

Meeting was called to order at 7:12pm, after two people were selected to tally the 2019 ballots.

Attendance: Officers present are Pres. McCoy, Sec/Treas. Fisher and VP Siciliano. Board members present are V. Beamon, L. Bench, J. Dean, R. Gunn, and P. Herbison. Absent is N. Murphy. A quorum is present.

Sec. Fisher read the 10-09-18 meeting minutes. The minutes were approved and accepted.

Treas. Fisher gave the Treasury report. The bank balance on 10-09-18 was \$7,612.68. Deposits of \$541.90 consisted of dues and 2 transfer fees. Debits of \$559.32 consisted of the water and electric bills, postal stamps, ink, envelopes and printing paper for the ballot mailing, and the 2018 Comal County property tax, leaving a current bank balance of \$7,595.26. The bank balance this time last year was \$8,132.12. The early dues payment form was not put in the ballot mailing this year.

Finance and Planning Committee: The ballots were mailed 10-15-18, with a very low response as usual. A survey by Backflow Solutions was emailed last month, with no response from Aqua to date. Other than checking the mail and making deposits, nothing is planned until next year.

Restrictions Committee: The RV issues will not be addressed further until next year. V. Beamon has ended her term on the committee, so follow up to current on-going issues will be addressed next year. The property, N2, Lot K recently sold. The new owner intends to add buildings for rental to commercial business. He was encouraged to come and present this to the Board, but he is not present.

Park and Pool Committee: The new pillows are holding up and working well for rain removal. Some mowing was done, with more planned next year. The pool pump room and bathrooms were prepared for the winter freezes. One light fixture was vandalized and will be placed next year. The Tacos for Jesus folks are still offering free tacos every Saturday at 4:00pm.

Election Business: The ballots were tallied, with the 2019 Officers voted in are Pres. Is Sylvan McCoy, Vice Pres. Is Giacomo Siciliano, Treasurer is Diane Fisher, Secretary is Diane Fisher. Board members voted in are Evelyn Allen (2 years), Dan Beamon (2 years), Leeon Bench (2 years), Frank Chapman (1 year), John Dean (1 year), Bill Gardner (1 year), and Paul Herbison (1 year remaining). Finance Committee Chairman will be D. Fisher. Park and Pool Committee Chairman will be S. McCoy. Restrictions Committee Chairman will be D. Fisher. Each Chairman will select committee members. Thanks were given to the outgoing and in coming members.

Old Business: The Neighborhood Watch signs still need to be removed. D. Taggert offered his help.

Motion to adjourn was made at 7:50pm. We will meet again 01-08-19.